When your friend randomly falls…

We walked
The streets for hours
And talked
Through the night

But then
When we passed the church
You fell
And got hurt

You went down
On the ground
And it made
A dull sound

I was shocked
But you said you were alright
And that was when
I lost the fight

I burst out laughing
I couldn’t stop
It was so funny
How you had dropped

But I’m sorry
I really am
For laughing although
You hurt your hand
I’m sorry
Believe me, man
And please forgive me
I hope you can

__________________________________________________________
I am aware of the bad quality of this poem :) – it was actually a little song I quickly wrote for a friend. She had a little accident last time we met and I wanted to apologize for my reaction… (don’t worry, she’s ok, and she laughs about it, too – I even have her permission to put this up here)
I just thought you might be able to relate to those situations where you just can’t help but laugh…

Also, why not start the New Year with a bit of randomness!
Kejruna

Feel free to share your thoughts and leave a reply!

