Fragility

My beautiful life, my cheerful life
So full of wonders
Laughter, cheers, and happiness
So full of surprises

But how fragile, how thin the line
The sun won’t always shine
Enjoy the good side, as long as it lasts
It will vanish way too fast

My painful life, my challenging life
So hard to grasp
Quests, tests, and decisions
So hard to pass

How fast everything can change
Feelings from such a wide range
Happy is replaced by sad
Grateful switches over to mad

My regrets, my bad conscious
An aching heart
Worries, tears, and goodbyes
We’re not ready

We will never be
How could we

Kejruna

Feel free to share your thoughts and leave a reply!

