One of these days

Sometimes I just want to get away.
Leave it all behind and wait and see what life has in store for me.
I want to bury my worries, I want to dance, and laugh, and sing.
I want to tell my stories, be curious about what the days will bring.

Sometimes I find myself wishing,
For brighter days to come,
Sometimes I find myself dreaming,
And waiting for the sun.

And then I just keep going,
Without changing a thing,
And then I just start smiling,
I do have changed within.

Sometimes I think I could do it.
Just run, be free, smile with the sun, and never look back.
I want to fly up high, hike through the woods, and swim in the sea.
I wonder if I am, what I’m supposed to be.

Sometimes I feel my weakness.
See my heart longing for more, my mind drifting away.
I know I have to focus, and stay here on the ground.
I know I have to go on, doing what’s safe and sound.

And then I just keep going,
Without changing a thing,
And then I just start smiling,
I do have changed within.

Sometimes I know I’m dreaming.
My thoughts far away, amongst clouds and wonders.
I’m aware that it’s not real, and I come back to earth
At least I had a break, for all that it is worth.

And then I just keep going,
Without changing a thing,
And then I just start smiling,
I do have changed within.

Kejruna

Feel free to share your thoughts and leave a reply!

